Moving On From The Wrong Person

Standard

Relationships today seem to be quite complicated now. I myself in my own personal relationship my boyfriend and I have made the best come out of one another and the worst come out. We have been on a roller-coaster of emotional pain, love, hate, and just learning. We have been together for almost 6 years. That is a long time, I think. Today I have seen so many people have so many different partners I tilt my head and go huh. Also I have held friends sobbing as they just lost their 14th love of their life of 7 months to only find Mr. Right the following night already have slept with them and know they are going to have a the perfect life together. It does take some time to really know someone. I feel that falling in love just doesn’t happen over night. It may take several months to almost year. My boyfriend and I broke up for about almost 2 months, I tried seeing someone else, but deep down I was still in love. I was an emotional wreck, I felt so alone I lost my best friend in the entire world. I thought that I was never going to love anyone as much as I loved him and I gave him everything. There is of course the pain the anger stage, the hatefulness. It all comes hitting you in the face and it fucking hurts. I remember I woke up one day and said. “YUP. Moved on I am free and I am happy with out him in my life.” wrong. I was so wrong. He called me that day after work and we talked got dinner and just like that he confessed to me that he had missed me and no woman out there was ever going to be me. It was a wonderful feeling. Not saying that everything was patched up over night it took me at least another 3 months to trust him again and really feel IN love.

Sometimes you just can’t move on from either right person or the wrong person. They are always with you. Something stupid reminds you of them, a certain smell, a song, food, whatever. Love is a powerful thing. Someone’s heart and emotions are not to be played with like a game of chess. Don’t treat someone who you know is deeply in love with you as a Pawn and you are a King (or Queen.) Be their knight. Sometimes I am just ok with my Rook too.

Thought Catalog

They say you can’t choose who you fall in love with; this I believe to be true.

When it comes to falling in love, we think with our hearts. We choose to ignore our insecurities, our flaws and the stark incompatibles between us that seem so unimportant and insignificant at the beginning.

It will be a roller coaster with peaks and dips and varying velocities. At the beginning the adrenaline and the thrill will kick in and give you a rush that nothing else will ever give you. You ascend and descend alongside one another; all the while remaining close and hand in hand. Sometimes you may lose grip but you will always find a way back. For a while nothing else in the world will matter because it’s just you two against everything and everyone. But sooner or later the ride will begin to decelerate; the adrenaline and the…

View original post 309 more words

Leave a Reply

